Iglesia de Nuestra Señora de los Dolores

Church built between 1794 and 1797, in a neoclassical style. It has a single nave, to which several side chapels are attached. Cruiser highlighted in height and polygonal head. It has a high-rise bell tower, attached to the head, with a conical roof.

Next to the church stands the parish cemetery, forming a set of great harmony and beauty, one of the iconic images of Asturias due to its proximity to the sea.

It is one of the first churches promoted by Indians. In this case the promoter was Anselmo Martínez Carrera and Pedro Cue, residents of Niembro who were enriched in Mexico and Peru respectively. The church project is by Silvestre Pérez y Martínez.

Compartir

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Scroll to Top